Jump to content

Schedule Update: ASCS National


Recommended Posts

Schedule Update: ASCS National Tour

TULSA, Okla. (May 8, 2014) - The schedule for the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour has been updated. Unfortunately, the series swing to the Northwest has been dropped due to the cutting of an originally scheduled two day event at the Willamette Speedway in Lebanon, Ore. by track officials to a single day event, without consulting the ASCS offices, thereby reducing the number of races beyond the threshold of feasibility for drivers and crews to make the trip coupled with an increasing chance of rain fall throughout the month of May.

Attempts were made to move the dates to July to coincide with the National Tour's stops in Montana and South Dakota, but unfortunately an agreement could not be reached between ASCS and Jerry Schram, who heads the Willamette Speedway and Cottage Grove Speedway.

The dates will remain as Regional stops.

Four dates are being set up on the ASCS National lineup in the Midwest to replace the dates that were intended for the Northwest. The dates will be after the 2014 Speedweek finale at the Lucas Oil Speedway on June 21.

The Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour will return to the Northwest in 2015 with new stops already on the docket for the coming season. A press release will be issued with the dates, tracks, and times of the intended make-up races in the coming weeks.

***ASCS National History - Oregon/Washington***

***Oregon (13 events) (3 track)***

***Cottage Grove Speedway - 8 events***

1. 7/24/09—Shane Stewart
2. 7/25/09—Jason Johnson
3. 7/23/10—Jason Johnson
4. 7/24/10—Brady Bacon
5. 7/22/11—Jason Johnson
6. 7/23/11—Jason Johnson
7. 7/19/13—Roger Crockett
8. 7/20/13—Roger Crockett

***Sun Set Speedway—1 event***

1. 7/19/12—A-Feature called due to rain

***Willamette Speedway (Lebanon) - 4 events***

1. 7/13/12– Wayne Johnson
2. 7/14/12—Wayne Johnson
3. 7/26/13—Jeff Swindell
4. 7/27/13—Brad Loyet

***Washington (8 events) (1 track)***

***Grays Harbor Raceway (Elma) - 8events***

1. 7/17/09—Roger Crockett
2. 7/18/09—Travis Rilat
3. 7/16/10—Jason Johnson
4. 7/17/10—Jason Johnson
5. 7/21/12—Shane Stewart (Rain delayed from 7-20)
6. 7/21/12—Wayne Johnson
7. 7/12/13—Travis Rilat
8. 7/13/13—Jason Johnson

The 2014 season marks the twenty-third year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com as well as Twitter (@LucasOilASCS) and Facebook. News and information can also be sent to you with the ASCS E-News by texting ASCS to 22828 with any mobile device.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...