Jump to content

Coming Up: Lucas Oil ASCS at Outlaw Motorsports Park


Recommended Posts

Coming Up: Lucas Oil ASCS at Outlaw Motorsports Park


TULSA, Okla. (April 28, 2014) - The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real makes its first stop of the season in the series home state of Oklahoma on Friday, May 2 at the Outlaw Motorsports Park in Muskogee, Okla.


The event marks the second time the National Tour has graced the three-eighths mile clay oval, putting laps in the record books on June 3, 2003 with Shane Stewart grabbing the win. This Friday, the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real National Tour will be paired with the ASCS Sooner Region and will also include the N.O.W. 600cc Micro Series.


Events on Friday, May 2 will see spectator gates opening at 4:00 P.M. Races are scheduled to begin at 7:30 P.M. (CT). General Admission tickets are $15 with discounts for kids 8-12 years of age. Children seven years old and younger are admitted free into the grandstands. For more information on the Outlaw Motorsports Park, log onto http://www.outlawmotorsportspark.com or call 918-687-7077.


For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


The Series:

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region


When: Friday, May 2 - Open at 4:00 P.M. / Racing at 7:30 P.M.


Where: Outlaw Motorsports Park


Address: 8100 Wainwright Rd. Oktaha, OK


Directions: Seven miles south of Muskogee on Highway 69 at the Wainwright exit or 11 miles north of I-40 on Highway 69.


Contact Information:


Website: http://www.outlawmotorsportspark.com
Phone: 918-687-7077 or 918-302-0366


Event Coverage:


Online audio will be available at http://www.racinboys.com. Live broadcasts are brought to you by Lucas Oil and presented by the McCarthy Auto Group, located in the Kansas City metropolitan area.


Line-ups, finishes, and further updates are provided throughout each race night at http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs and http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs.


Live Timing and scoring is available at most Lucas Oil ASCS events via Race Monitor that is available in the App Store of your Smart Phone or Tablet. The American Sprint Car Series app can also be downloaded for free in the Google Play store.




2014 A-Feature Winner(s): Rico Abreu - 2, Tony Bruce, Jr. - 1, Patrick Stasa - 1, Aaron Reutzel - 1


2014 Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Standings (Top 15): 1. Jason Johnson 580; 2. Tony Bruce, Jr. 569; 3. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 568; 4. Brad Loyet 562; 5. Johnny Herrera 561; 6. Matt Covington 557; 7. Christopher Bell 549; 8. Jeff Swindell 543; 9. Seth Bergman 539; 10. Aaron Reutzel 518; 11. Blake Hahn 518; 12. Brandon Hahn 394; 13. Joe Wood, Jr. 309; 14. Rico Abreu 300; 15. John Carney II 267;




The 2014 season marks the twenty-third year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.


Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto www.mavtv.com for information regarding availability and listings in your area.


Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix.


Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, iON Camera, Smokey Mountain Moonshine, C&R Radiator, Hawk Performance Products, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, and General Tire.


Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, SpeedMart, Competition Suspension, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Driverwebsites.com, Weld Wheels, Saldana Racing Products, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Simpson, The Joie of Seating, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection Systems.


Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com as well as Twitter (@LucasOilASCS) and Facebook. News and information can also be sent to you with the ASCS E-News by texting ASCS to 22828 with any mobile device.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...