Jump to content

TALMS History Made!


Recommended Posts

On April 26, 2014 History was made.


25 Limited Modifieds pulled onto the hallowed grounds of the oldest operating asphalt track in Texas.


This broke the record for highest car count for an Asphalt Limited Modified race not only for CC Speedway or TALMS but also for the entire state of Texas!


2005 USRA Modified Champion Billy Becka tied John Heil's track record of a blistering 14.302 second lap.


24 cars started the 36 Lap Coors Light Spring Showdown Presented by Sames Ford and finished with only two caution periods. (36 Laps to commemorate the 36th anniversary of Coors Light)


Marcus Mikulencak led the field from flag to flag after starting 2nd to become the youngest TALMS winner.


He held off a tough charge from Cody Beddoe, Joey Heinaman and a loaded field of past champions.


Can he successfully defend the throne on May 17, 2014 as we celebrate the first anniversary of the Texas Asphalt Limited Modified Series?


Only time will tell. Come out and see Round 3 of The TALMS Season on May 17, 2014 at CC Speedway.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...