Jump to content

Dailey tops IMCA Modified headliner in North Star Series show at Jacks


Recommended Posts

Dailey tops IMCA Modified headliner in North Star Series show at Jackson


By Dan Voigt


JACKSON, Minn. (June 16) – The second round of the IMCA Powder Werks North Star Series resulted in five first-time tour winners Saturday at Jackson Speedway.


Eric Dailey prevailed in the IMCA Modified main event while Jeffrey Larson beat his father Jim and brother Dustin to the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car checkers. Cory Probst was first to the finish in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock main event. Nick Johansen topped the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod show and Aaron Betz was best in the Mach-1 Sport Compact main.


Completing the Modified top five were Mike Hansen, Curt Lund, opening night tour winner Jay Noteboom and Josh Meyer.


Dustin Larson had been the winner in the first series outing on June 8 at Fairmont. Luke Sathoff was fourth and Elijah Zevenbergen fifth at Jackson.


Chasing Probst to the Hobby Stock finish were Josh Peters, Malik Sampson, Matt Hanson and John Briggs. Johansen won in front of Matt Looft, Dan Paplow, Greg Sidles and Danny Myrvold.


Robby Severson, Scott Porter, Tony Salmon and Heather Heser were second through fifth, respec­tively, in the Sport Compact feature.


The third of 10 North Star Series dates takes the five IMCA divisions to Murray County Speedway at Slayton for a Friday, June 29 show. Pit gates open at 5 p.m., the grandstand opens at 6 p.m. and hot laps are at 7:15 p.m. with racing to follow.


Feature Results


Modifieds – 1. Eric Dailey, Armstrong, Iowa; 2. Mike Hansen, Alton, Iowa; 3. Curt Lund, Red­wood Falls; 4. Jay Noteboom, Hinton, Iowa; 5. Josh Meyer, Fairmont; 6. Oliver Kollofski, Fairmont; 7. Ken Odegaard, Welcome; 8. Dan Menk, Franklin; 9. Brandon Beckendorf, Danube; 10. Chad Por­ter, Madison Lake; 12. Roger Nielsen, Dolliver, Iowa; 13. Jeff Ignaszewski, Wells; 14. Clint Hat­lestad, Glencoe; 15. Tyler Limoges, Redwood Falls; 16. Dwaine Hanson, Lakefield; 17. Damon Haslip, Waseca; 18. Justin Bjorklund, Renville; 19. Jerry Wren, Howard Lake; 20. Tye Haslip, Waseca; 21. Andrew Timm, Mankato; 22. Josh Rogotzke, Sanborn; 23. James Slawson, Milford, Iowa; 24. Josh Ruby, Lakota, Iowa; 25. Gary Oskerson, Fairmont; 26. Justin Anderson, Truman; 27. Ben Panitzke, Redwood Falls.


Stock Cars – 1. Jeffrey Larson, Lakefield; 2. Jim Larson, Rushmore; 3. Dustin Larson, Rush­more; 4. Luke Sathoff, Jackson; 5. Elijah Zevenbergen, Ocheyedan, Iowa; 6. Trent Schroeder, Worthington; 7. James Richert, Comfrey; 8. Chris Palsrok, Sibley, Iowa; 9. Brad Scheibel, Essig; 10. Jeff Luhmann, Jackson; 11. Ben Enter, New Ulm; 12. Jesse Baer, Minnesota Lake; 13. Dan Thate, Fairmont; 14. Matt Alllen, Alpha; 15. Derek Voehl, Lakefield; 16. Donnie Planting, Esther­ville, Iowa.


Hobby Stocks – 1. Cory Probst, Worthington; 2. Josh Peters, Dickens, Iowa; 3. Malik Sampson, Worthington; 4. Matt Hanson, Slayton; 5. John Briggs, Cherokee, Iowa; 6. Justin Luinenburg, Read­ing; 7. Drew Barglof, Sioux Rapids, Iowa; 8. Trevor Holm, Chandler; 9. Jeff Senne, Fairmont; 10. Brennen Boettger, Springfield; 11. Merle Pattison, Estherville, Iowa; 12. Ryan Michelson, Esther­ville, Iowa; 13. Eric Gillette, Slayton; 14. Ernie Dailey, Worthington; 15. Casey Lehl, Rem­brandt, Iowa; 16. Derrick Barglof, Spencer, Iowa; 17. Andrew Claus, Spencer, Iowa; 18. Britten Swanson, Northrup; 19. Al Stammer, Jackson; 20. T.J. Tweedt, Jackson; 21. Justin Nehring, Storm Lake, Iowa; 22. Rex Hammerschmidt, Mankato; 23. Kyle Schley, Alpha.


Northern SportMods – 1. Nick Johansen, Tyler; 2. Matt Looft, Swea City, Iowa; 3. Dan Paplow, Dundee; 4. Greg Sidles, Emmetsburg, Iowa; 5. Danny Myrvold, Heron Lake; 6. Randy Winter, Winnebago; 7. Kyle Steuber, Fairmont; 8. Chad Krug, Emmetsburg, Iowa; 9. Ben Ruby, Blue Earth; 10. Bruce Egeland, Marshall; 11. Ben Chukuske, Sherburn; 12. Jake Schroeder, Heron Lake; 13. Max Anderson, Madison Lake; 14. Logan Kelly, Fairmont; 15. Josh Bonnstetter, Slay­ton; 16. Nathan Chukuske, Sherburn; 17. Justin DeBoer, Granada; 18. Jason Andrews, Okabena; 19. Justin Remus, Sleepy Eye; 20. Cody Brown, Heron Lake; 21. Tom Brown, Heron Lake; 22. Dan VanBruggen, Hospers, Iowa; 23. Kurt Moeding, Mason City, Iowa.


Sport Compacts – 1. Aaron Betz, Avoca; 2. Robby Severson, Lake Crystal; 3. Scott Porter, Madi­son Lake; 4. Tony Salmon, Milford, Iowa; 5. Heather Heser, Jackson; 6. Mick Rykhus, Eagle Lake; 7. Cory Peters, Spencer, Iowa; 8. Nikkya Betz, Avoca; 9. Joe Bunkofske, Armstrong, Iowa; 10. Stephanie Forsberg, Slayton; 11. John Hale, Laurens, Iowa; 12. Blaney Markman, Jackson; 13. Jason Bolte, Odin; 14. Jason Shideler, Sioux Rapids, Iowa; 15. Megan Lappegard, Spencer, Iowa; 16. Nate Coopman, Mankato.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...