Jump to content

Passmore Takes Champ Sprint Honors at Creek County!

Recommended Posts

Passmore Takes Champ Sprint Honors at Creek County!





Lonnie Wheatley, SAPULPA, Okla. (June 8, 2012) – Jamie Passmore rallied from eight rows deep to win Friday night’s 25-lap Champ Sprint Car feature at Creek County Speedway with Chris Theodore, Kent Kantor and Harlan Hulsey also cracking victory lane.





While Passmore gridded the Champ Sprint feature eight rows deep, front row outside starter Waylon Weaver and eighth starter Ricky York diced for the point much of the way before Passmore entered the mix for the lead to make it a three-way battle for the lead.





Battling through heavy traffic, York was forced pitside with four laps to go after contact with Passmore entering turn three that set up a four-lap dash to the checkered flag. With Weaver working the low side, Passmore used the extreme topside of the ¼-mile clay oval to race into the lead on the white flag lap.


Passmore became the sixth different winner in as many weekly Champ Sprint feature events, with Weaver, current points leader Brent Bates, Danny Smith and Robbie Sherrell rounding out the top five.





A similar three-way battle preceded in 20-lap A-Modified action with Brett Wilson, Chris Theodore and Chad Davis dueling for the top spot in the closing laps. With Wilson leading most of the way, lapped traffic ultimately worked to Theodore’s advantage when Wilson got out of shape in turn three and collected Davis.





Theodore led the final two circuits to claim his first win of the season in front of Ho Dean, points leader Leroy Cook, Jr., Mike Duvall and Chris Bales.





Kantor picked off his second Dwarf Car win of the year after racing past Dale Bagby on the initial circuit and then holding off points leader Kevin Brewer over the final rounds of the 12-lapper. Kantor took the win in front of Brewer, Bagby, Bryan Tapp and Kelly Brewer.





The non-wing 600cc Micro Sprints made their first outing of the year at Creek County Speedway with Harlan Hulsey wiring the field. Hulsey took the checkered flag ahead of Jordan Herrman and Karley Kay Dobson.





Creek County Speedway Results (June 8, 2012):





Champ Sprints:





A Feature: 1. 4-Jamie Passmore; 2. W94-Waylon Weaver; 3. 17-Brent Bates; 4. 5$-Danny Smith; 5. 16-Robbie Sherrell; 6. 13-Len Larkin; 7. 8x-Shane Pace; 8. 43-Russell Boren; 9. 97-Kevin Cummings; 10. 55-Jason Eubanks; 11. 80-Brett Thompson; 12. 1x-Robert Claunch; 13. 3x-Tommy Deckard; 14. 11-Ricky York; 15. 33-James Estes; 16. 23-David Dutton; 17. 9$-Kyle Clark; 18. 11z-Zach Bealer; 19. 18b-Eric Barnes; 20. 3-Jamie McDonald; 21. 94l-Layne Himebaugh (DNS).





A Modifieds:





A Feature: 1. 11-Chris Theodore; 2. 39-Ho Dean; 3. 501-Leroy Cook Jr; 4. 13-Mike Duvall; 5. 89b-Chris Bales; 6. 127-Andy Morris; 7. 27-Dan Morris; 8. 1x-Colby Artherton; 9. 10-Anthony Neel; 10. 3D-Johnny DeRamus; 11. 53-Brett Wilson; 12. 52-Chad Davis; 13. 54-Dena Wilson; 14. 11m-Matthew McBride; 15. 7e-Jim Estes; 16. 21c-Shane Collins; 17. 0w-Collin Wiseley; 18. 18L-Casey Lindell





B Feature: 1. 10-Anthony Neel; 2. 21c-Shane Collins; 3. 7e-Jim Estes; 4. 89b-Chris Bales; 5. 3D-Johnny DeRamus; 6. 0w-Collin Wiseley; 7. 11x-Robert Scott; 8. 31-Bryan Norton; 9. 24-Justin Cartwright; 10. 9-Dann Gray; 11. 15d-Brady Demeree; 12. 79-Larry Pense





Dwarf Cars:


A Feature: 1. 03-Kent Kantor; 2. 10-Kevin Brewer; 3. 14-Dale Bagby; 4. 50T-Bryan Tapp; 5. 30x-Kelly Brewer; 6. 47-Richard Record; 7. 24r-Layne Himebaugh; 8. 2-David Cummins; 9. 67-Jeff Record; 10. 13-Rick Quinn





Non-Wing 600cc Micro Sprints:


A Feature: 1. 11-Harlan Hulsey; 2. 92-Jordan Herrman; 3. 28-Karley Kay Dobson; 4. 21-Ty Hulsey; 5. 94L-Layne Himebaugh; 6. 46-Kelly Mahaffey; 7. 17-Cody Cole.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...