Jump to content

POWRi National Midgets head to Fayette County, Tri-State for Hut Hundr

Recommended Posts





POWRi National Midgets head to Fayette County Friday, Tri-State for Hut Hundred Saturday




Brett Anderson owns a 20-point lead over Andrew Felker in the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series going into events at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill., on Friday (June 1) and Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Saturday (June 2).




Anderson has one victory and has finished second, third, fourth, seventh and ninth in the six POWRi National events he’s entered this year. The 27-year-old from Belleville, Ill., leads Felker, 1,000-980.




Felker took his first POWRi National victory at Peoria (Ill.) Speedway on May 19. The 19-year-old from Carl Junction, Mo., also won in POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series at Peoria, becoming the first driver to win both features on the same night. Felker brings a four-race winning streak into Fayette County’s quarter-mile track. He won the two features in the POWRi Lucas Oil West Series last Friday (May 25) and Saturday (May 26) I-44 Speedway in Oklahoma.




Felker has been steadily climbing in the points in POWRi Midgets. He had four straight top-sevens prior to his win at Peoria.




Saturday’s event at Tri-State is the 60th Lucas Oil Center Hut Hundred, co-sanctioned by POWRi and USAC. It will bring together one of the best Midget fields in the Midwest this season and features 33 starters lined up in 11 rows of three. It will be the third time for the Hut Hundred at Tri-State. Zach Daum of Pocahontas, Ill., won last year and Bryan Clauson of Noblesville, Ind., won in 2010.




Previous winners of the Hut Hundred include A.J. Foyt, Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, Mel Kenyon, Dave Darland and Bobby East.




POWRi’s Micros also are racing at Fayette County and Tri-State. Felker and Joe B. Miller of Millersville, Mo., are tied for the championship lead at 600 and Jacob Patton of Bethalto, Ill., and Aaron Andruskevitch of Riverton, Ill., are tied for third with 580.




Felker has won two of the four features this year heading into Fayette County. Miller has finished second, sixth and eighth twice.




POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series top-10 points standings (after eight of 31 events); 1. Brett Anderson 1,000, 2. Andrew Felker 980, 3. Jake Blackhurst 790, 4. Chris Bell 710, 5. Chett Gehrke 705, 6. Tyler Thomas 700, 7. Garrett Aitken 660, 8. Austin Brown 550, 9. Zach Daum 540, 10. Daniel Robinson 525.




POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series 2012 race winners: Kennedale, Texas—Brady Bacon; Kennedale, Texas—Dave Darland; Jacksonville, Ill.—Mario Clouser; Grain Valley, Mo.—Brett Anderson; Wheatland, Mo.—Jake Blackhurst; Macon, Ill.—Zach Daum; Belleville, Ill.—Danny Stratton; Peoria, Ill.—Andrew Felker.




POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series top-10 points standings (after four of 23 events): 1. (tie) Andrew Felker, Joe B. Miller 600; 3. (tie) Jacob Patton, Aaron Andruskevitch 580, 5. Jeremy Camp 525, 6. Justin Peck 410, 7. Steven Russell 390, 8. (tie) Paul Nienhiser, Travis Senter 380, 10. Cale Thomas 360.




POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series 2012 race winners: Jacksonville, Ill.—Andrew Felker; Macon, Ill.—Alex Harris; Belleville, Ill.—Travis Senter; Peoria, Ill.—Andrew Felker.




For more information, go to www.POWRi.com.





Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...