Jump to content

Lasoski dominates in NCRA Sprint Father’s Day Special


Recommended Posts

Lasoski Dominate in NCRA Sprint Father’s Day Special


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Park City, Kansas – June 19, 2011 - It had to happen sooner or later. With five different drivers having reached victory lane in as many races thus far during the 2011 race season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Smiley’s Racing Products sprint car division, it was a matter of time before the tour witnessed a repeat winner and on Sunday night it was Dover, Missouri’s Danny Lasoski as he led wire to wire the 25 lap feature at 81 Speedway in Park City. The event climaxed the “Hoosier Daddy” Father’s Day NCRA spectacular that also saw the series’ modified and Great Plains late models in action.


“The Dude” started on the pole and out ran outside front row starter J.D. Johnson into turn one as the green flag fell. All he had to do was conserve his tires and make sure the fuel tank was full as cautions were plenty with the help of strong winds that dried out the racing surface.


Five-time series champion Garry Lee Maier of Dodge City, Kansas started third and kept to within three to five car lengths the first half of the feature but could never get close enough to make a serious challenge.


Lasoski’s car got stronger as the feature went longer and at the end picked up his second career NCRA 360 sprint car feature victory and broke a string of seven different sprint car winners in victory lane at the speedway during NCRA competition dating back to May 25th of 2009.


Jon Freeman’s strong season continued as he finished a strong third place while C.J. Johnson, who came into the night as the series point’s leader came home fourth. Jason Martin of Liberal worked his way up from the tenth position to round out the top five.


The eight lap heat races for the twenty car field were won by Maier, Mike Peters and Johnson.


The next event for the NCRA of Park City, Kansas presented by Smiley’s Racing Products sprint car division will take place on Monday night, July 4th back at 81 Speedway.


For more information on the 41st anniversary season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Smiley’s Racing Products, find them at their new online address www.racencra.com or call the series office (316) 755-1781.


1st Heat: 1. Garry Lee Maier (Dodge City, Ks), 2. Ty Williams (Liberal, Ks), 3. Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 4. Jason Martin (Liberal, Ks), 5. Kris Miller (Arnett, Ok), 6. Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 7. Tanner Mullens (Andale, Ks)


2nd Heat: 1. Mike Peters (Wichita, Ks), 2. Danny Lasoski, 3. Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 4. A.J. Selenke (Wichita, Ks), 5. Derek Drown (Amarillo, Tx), 6. Jordan Weaver (Woodward, Ok), 7. Kevin Barksdale (Norman, Ok)


3rd Heat: 1. J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 2. Marc Robe (Wichita, Ks), 3. CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 4. Koby Barksdale (Norman, Ok), 5. Patrick Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 6. Luke Cranston (Plains, Ks)


A Feature: 1. Danny Lasoski, 2. Garry Lee Maier (Dodge City, Ks), 3. Jon Freeman (Salina, Ks), 4. CJ Johnson (Quinter, Ks), 5. Jason Martin (Liberal, Ks), 6. Ty Williams (Liberal, Ks), 7. Luke Cranston (Plains, Ks), 8. Mike Peters (Wichita, Ks), 9. J.D. Johnson (Wichita, Ks), 10. Jeff Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 11. Kris Miller (Arnett, Ok), 12. Marc Robe (Wichita, Ks), 13. Jordan Weaver (Woodward, Ok), 14. Koby Barksdale (Norman, Ok), 15. Patrick Stasa (Kingman, Ks), 16. Derek Drown (Amarillo, Tx), 17. Tanner Mullens (Andale, Ks), 18. Jeremy Campbell (Wichita, Ks), 19. A.J. Selenke (Wichita, Ks), 20. Kevin Barksdale (Norman, Ok)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...