Jump to content

Alan Carter takes NWS 1st Annual Short Track Shootout

Recommended Posts

Alan Carter takes NWS 1st Annual Short Track Shootout


By Brad Barlow


North Wilkesboro (10/31/2010) - United States Super Trucks Presented by 360Flooring.com took the green flag at the Historic North Wilkesboro Speedway on 10/30/2010 for the 1st Annual NWS Short Track Shootout.


Alan Carter, from Murfreesboro, Tenn., took the victory over 2nd place Andy Johnson, from Mt. Juliet, Tenn., in the 75 lap feature event, but it was Larry Fitzsimmons' third-place finish that provided the Crystal, Minn., driver with the USST National Series Championship.



Alan Carter and crew celebrate in the North Wilkesboro Victory Circle. (USST photo)


Fitzsimmons entered the race with a 51-point lead over 14 year old Camden Murphy, from Itasca, Ill. who finished eighth in Saturday's event.


Nine different States were represented at this race and overall the United States Super Truck National Series has had over 60 individual participants from over 15 different States during their 2010 racing season. The USST National Series is building for the 2011 Season and looks forward to returning to such historic tracks as the North Wilkesboro Speedway. For more information please go to www.usstracing.com or visit us on our United States Super Trucks Facebook Page.


Official Feature Results

1. Alan Carter #3

2. Andy Johnson #20

3. Larry Fitzsimmons #33

4. Clint Crowell #48

5. Kyle Ivey #53

6. Joey Shuryan #30

7. Jody Church #0

8. Bill Collins #63

9. Camden Murphy #85

10. Jason LaDuke #55

11. Eric Caudell #7

12. Ryan Lynch #02

13. Jeff Garrison #3

14. Scott Sigman #88

15. William Hamby #00

16. Scott Hall #45

17. Matt Johnson #12

18. Joe LoCascio #47

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...