Jump to content

Johnson Wins NCRA Sprint Season Finale/Campbell Season Champion


Recommended Posts

Johnson Wins NCRA Sprint Season Finale/Campbell Season Champion




FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Hutchinson, Kansas – October 16, 2010 - J.D. Johnson took advantage of early race leader Jeremy Campbell’s on track misfortune to win the season finale for the O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car series Saturday night at the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas. But while Campbell suffered his first DNF of the season, it still didn’t keep him from obtaining his first career championship with the series.




Campbell, aboard the Danny King owned, #E85 ICM/Ethanol sponsored sprinter took the lead at the start of the twenty-five lap feature and set the pace with Johnson giving chase throughout the early portions of the race.




However, Campbell’s bid for this second series feature victory in as many weeks came to a halt on lap eight as the power plant expired ending his night.




Johnson, driving the #98 aboard the Alternative Pest Management/Evans Building Company Inc. /Auto Masters sponsored JE chassis sprinter, took over from that point and led the rest of the distance to pick up his second series feature victory of the season.




Five time and defending series champion Garry Lee Maier finished second while Jason Martin came home a strong third. Mike Peters and Jon Freeman rounded out the top five.




Heat races for the seventeen car field were won by J.D. Johnson and Campbell.




Campbell will be officially crowned 2010 O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car champion on Saturday night, January 29, 2011 in Wichita, Kansas. More banquet details will be disclosed in the coming weeks.




The O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car series has closed out its 21st consecutive season while the series itself is closing out their 40th season of sanctioning dirt track races throughout the Plains.




The series would like to thank the following for their partnership with the O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car series for the 2010 race season. 2010 NCRA sprint car sponsors: O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Race Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels.


2010 NCRA sprint car contingency partners: Arizona Sports Shirts, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Hooker Harness, Keizer Racing Wheels, Outlaw Wings, Pro Shocks, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Super Shox, Taylor Cable Products, The Joie of Seating, Ultra-Shield Race Products, Vertex Magnetos and Winters Performance Parts.


Outlaw Wings Hard Luck: Not Awarded

Saldana Racing Products 2nd Place: Maier

The Joie of Seating 2nd Place= Maier

Rod End Supply 3rd Place= Martin

Super Shox 5th Place= Freeman




1st Heat: 1) 98 J.D. Johnson, 2) 91 Patrick Stasa 3) 45x CJ Johnson 4) 36 Jason Martin 5) 3X Cody Forshee 6) 9 Scott Lehman 7) 6G Bryan Gossell 8) 04 Brad Graham 9) 57 Don Stoutner




2nd Heat: 1) E85 Jeremy Campbell 2) 1X Garry Lee Maier 3) 81 Jon Freeman 4) 43 A.J. Selenke 5) 21 Luke Cranston 6) 8w Jordan Whitehead 7) 49 Mike Peters 8) 74 Zack Merritt 9) 7 Roger Sundquist




A Feature: 1) J.D. Johnson 2) Garry Lee Maier 3) Jason Martin 4) Mike Peters 5) Jon Freeman 6) Cody Forshee 7) Luke Cranston 8) C.J. Johnson 9) Jeremy Campbell 10) Bryan Gossell 11) Zack Merritt 12) A.J. Selenke 13) Scott Lehman 14) Jordan Whitehead 15) Roger Sundquist 16) Brad Graham 17) Patrick Stasa

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...