Jump to content

NCRA Late Models at the Junction This Saturday Night

Recommended Posts

NCRA Late Models at the Junction This Saturday Night




FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Midwest City, Oklahoma – June 14, 2010 - After taking a well deserved two weeks off, it is back to action this coming Saturday night for the O’Reilly/NCRA late model division as they head to the beautiful Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Nebraska for the second, stand-alone event on the 2010 race schedule.


With four races in the win column already, former four-time series champion Kelly Boen of Henderson, Colorado currently leads in the series point standings as drivers head to the first of three races scheduled at the speedway. It is a track where Boen has tamed ten times since 2004, including the past three series visits (two in 2009, one in 2008).


Sitting in the runner up position in points is Bellevue, Nebraska’s Corey Zeitner. Right on the heels of Corey is Grand Junction, Colorado veteran Dean Moore as he sits just five points out of the runner up position. Shawn Harker of Plattsmouth, Nebraska is off to a great start for 2010 and currently sits fourth in the point standings while series rookie contender Jace Kaser out of Omaha, Nebraska is fifth in the point standings.


Rounding out sixth through tenth in the current point standings are Al Purkey (Coffeyville, Kansas), Wylan Petrie (Soloman, Kansas), Bill Koons (Omaha) and Jerry Warner (Lavesta, Nebraska).


Jason O’Brien of Atlantic, Iowa is currently eleventh In the point standings while two-time and defending series champion Kyle Berck of Marqutte, Nebraska is currently sits twelfth and both expected to compete.


It has been a busy start to the 2010 racing season for the O’Reilly/NCRA late model division as the series has already complete seven events, just over twice the amount that is normally scheduled in years past. It will be the one stand alone race weekend before the tour takes two weeks off and readies for its annual July grind, this year with seven races scheduled.


Pit gates open at 5:00 PM with racing set to begin at 7:00 PM. Adult grandstand tickets are $20 while children 6-12 are $4 with ages five and under admitted free. Pit passes are $30.


Junction Motor Speedway is a 3/8 mile oval with a gumbo surface and is located 5 miles south of I-80 (York exit) on US 81. For more race information, contact the track at (402) 773-5538 or visit the track on the web at www.junctionmotorspeedway.com. The track can also be reached via email at jmsinfo@junctionmotorspeedway.com. Junction Motor Speedway is a 3/8 mile oval with a gumbo surface.


For more information concerning the O’Reilly/NCRA late model division, contact NCRA steward Chris Smith (918) 625-6200 or call the series office (316) 755-1781. For more on the National Championship Racing Association check them out on the web at www.ncraracing.org.


The National Championship Racing Association would like to thank the following contributors for their involvement with the late model division for the 2010 race season:


Official Sponsors: O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tires and Sunoco Race Fuels


Official Contingency Partners: Arizona Sports Shirts, Bernheisel Racing Components, Hatfield Racing Engines, Hooker Harness, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Lazer Chassis, Peterson Fluid Systems, Pro Shocks, Racing Optics, Real Racing Wheels, Rod End Supply, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Taylor Cable Products, The Joie of Seating, Ultra-Shield Race Products, Vertex Magnetos, Winters Performance Products



Current 2010 O’Reilly/NCRA Late Model Point Standings


1 Kelly Boen 1790


2 Corey Zeitner 1680


3 Dean Moore 1675


4 Shawn Harker 1550


5 Jase Kaser 1540


6 Al Purkey 1445


7 Wylan Petrie 1440


8 Bill Koons 1340


9 Jerry Warner 1325

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...