Jump to content

TPS Qualifying Order & Rules

Recommended Posts

TPS Qualifying Order & Rules


at CC Speedway - Race # 2 - April 10, 2010



Neil Upchurch

TPS Administrative Director


David Mackey

TPS Race Director


1 14 Rico Gutierrez/Corpus Christi, TX *** no TPS points - receipt of entry #1

2 97 Kevin Hallman/Cibolo, TX *** 0 TPS points

3 4 Nathan Robbins/Bastrop, TX *** 0 TPS points

4 88 Dennis Taylor/Universal City, TX *** 0 TPS points

5 50 Rick Dawdy/San Antonio, TX *** 0 TPS points

6 7 Pete Wright/Ft. Worth, TX *** 0 TPS points

7 29 Johnny Guerra/Corpus Christi, TX *** 2 TPS points

8 55 John Miesen/Marion, TX *** 2 TPS points

9 40 ®- Robert Robbins/Bastrop, TX *** 3 TPS points

10 10 Donnie Moore/Hutto, TX *** 3 TPS points

11 71 Bruce Mabrito/San Antonio, TX *** 3 TPS points

12 20 Sergio Hexsel/Live Oak, TX *** 4 TPS points

13 26 Lalo Leal/Corpus Christi, TX *** 4 TPS points

14 38 Dave Parks/San Antonio, TX *** 4 TPS points

15 3 Bob Sherland/San Antonio, TX *** 4 TPS points

16 23 J.J. Osburn III/Converse, TX *** 4 TPS points

17 73 ®- Cody Limerick/Corpus Christi, TX *** 4 TPS points

18 21 ®- Daniel Wilkerson/Corpus Christi, TX *** 4 TPS points

19 1 Tory Christopher/Universal City, TX *** 6 TPS points

20 9 ®- Bobby Burrows/Yorktown, TX *** 6 TPS points

21 22 Harry Osburn Jr./San Antonio, TX *** 7 TPS points

22 56 Jason Krueger/Seguin, TX *** 9 TPS points

23 16 ®- Al Bushong/Yorktown, TX *** 9 TPS points

24 48 Mike Knotts/Frankfurt, Germany *** 10 TPS points

25 70 Mike Merrell/Kingsland, TX *** 13 TPS points

26 27 Bill Labarge/Bryan, TX *** 16 TPS points

27 15 Tom Johnson/Kingsland, TX *** 23 TPS points


®- Eligible for 2010 TPS Rookie of the Year Award


Qualifying Rules & Procedures: (please read carefully and comply)

TPS Time Trials will start at 7:00pm as shown on Race Bulletin #2 "Schedule UPDATE". Be ready to take your 2 timed laps. Cars must align for Time Trials as listed, must have working scanner 154.570 MHz & Transponder on at all times on track. Cars missing this qualifying line order may opt to re-align at rear and will then receive one timed lap.

After entering track car should quickly gain full speed. All cars will receive green flag the second time at S/F line. In the event of transponder timing failure or negative track conditions, a re-run may be opted by TPS Officials.


2nd Lap Rule: Going on track uses Lap 1. If you don't initiate 2nd lap at speed, go to rear of remaining line for a 2nd lap.

Exit Rule: Failure to exit track after 1/2 cool off lap (unless otherwise instructed) will result in all qual times disallowed.


Cars will exit track, enter pits and park in TPS Scales line. All cars weighed. Cars skipping weight inspection loose times. No top-off after time trials. (For all TPS cars - After the Feature - 28 lbs or 4 gallons top off. For CCS cars - NO TOP OFF). Times not official until car passes inspection, ties broken by prior TPS points, then by date of entry. Qualifying Format:

Feature Race grid limit is unlimited, heads up by better qual time. DNQ's start at rear by TPS points then entry date. If Time Trials are not held or not completed, Feature Race will grid heads-up by points, then by date of paid entry.

CC Speedway PA announcements regarding TPS performance, while usually correct, are considered unofficial by TPS.


Fastest time breaking TPS at CCS qualifying record of 15.210 set by #15 Tom Johnson, July 11, 2009 earns 3 bonus points. Fastest Qualifying non-record time will earn 1 bonus point. If a driver has questions, ask them at the Driver's Meeting.


Disclaimer: The above Texas Pro Sedans qualifying order is for the exclusive use of TPS drivers, officials and CCS scoring. This list is composed of drivers who have submitted an entry form and paid an April 11 entry fee for the TPS race at CCS. This list should not be interpreted as a list of TPS drivers who will compete on track or even actually arrive at CCS. TPS can't determine travel intent of Official TPS Entrants, who may or may not arrive.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...