Jump to content

ASCS Sprint Cars in action this Friday at Lone Star Speedway

Recommended Posts

Lucas Oil National vs. Lone Star Region Sprints at Lone Star Speedway April 9


by Darin Short


Kilgore TX (April 5, 2010) - The Lucas Oil ASCS National Sprint Car Series takes on the ASCS Lone Star region sprint teams Friday April 9th at Lone Star Speedway – and online ticket sales for the event are now available.


Visit www.LoneStarSpeedway.com and on the home page you will find the ‘tickets’ link that will connect you to advance ticket sales to the event.


Upwards of 50 sprint teams can be expected, including reigning Lucas Oil Tour champion, Shane Stewart; and Sammy Swindell, Jason Johnson, Gary Wright, Travis Rilat, Tim Crawley, Zach Chappell, Danny Wood, Tony Bruce, Jr., Jack Dover, Jesse Hockett, Sean McClelland, Kenneth Walker, Darren Long, Brady Bacon, Ricky Logan, Eric Baldaccini, Austen Wheatley, Channin Tankersley, Justyn Cox, Kyle Hirst, Joshua Hodges, Dustin Morgan, Matt Covington, Joe Ramaker, Aaron Reutzel and Michael Dupuy are all expected to be on hand.


Lone Star region drivers will also kick off their 2010 point’s season; with 2009 Kevin Ramey expected to lead the large contingent of Texas-based teams.


The point’s event will pay $6,000 to win and $500 to start and it is the first National series event held at Lone Star Speedway since 2002.


Joining the sprint cars will be Modifieds ($1,000 to win, $100 to start, $50 entry fee at gate), Limited Modifieds ($1,000 to win, $100 to start, $50 entry fee at gate) and Factory Stocks ($300 to win, $40 to start).


Advance tickets available online for reserved and general admission. Here is the breakdown of ticket and pit pass prices:


-Pit passes: $35 (sold at pit gate on race day only).


-Reserved grandstand section: $28.


-General grandstand admission: $22.


-Kids 6-12: $10.00.


-5 & Under: Free with adult admission.


-Gates open at 5pm.


-Races start at 8pm.


Click www.LoneStarSpeedway.com to make your plans now to see the only scheduled 2010 appearance of the stars and cars of the Lucas Oil ASCS National Sprint Car Series as they take on the ASCS Lone Star region sprint teams at the Fastest ½ Mile Dirt Track In Texas – Lone Star Speedway.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...