Jump to content

TPS Qualifying Order-Rules

Recommended Posts

TEXAS PRO SEDANS - Qualifying Order & Rules


Thunderhill Raceway - Race # 1 - March 27, 2010


1 10 Donnie Moore/Hutto, TX *** order of entry #26

2 56 Jason Krueger, Seguin, TX *** order of entry #25

3 38 Dave Parks/San Antonio, TX *** order of entry #24

4 97 Kevin Hallman/Cibolo, TX *** order of entry #23

5 40 r Robert Robbins/Bastrop, TX *** order of entry #22

6 04 Nathan Robbins/Bastrop, TX *** order of entry #21

7 48 Mike Knotts/Frankfurt, Germany *** order of entry #20

8 9 r Bobby Burrows/Yorktown, TX *** order of entry #19

9 21 r Daniel Wilkerson/Corpus Christi, TX *** order of entry #18

10 73 r Cody Limerick/Corpus Christi, TX *** order of entry #17

11 88 Dennis Taylor/Universal City, TX *** order of entry #16

12 29 Johnny Guerra/Corpus Christi, TX *** order of entry #15

13 23 J.J. Osburn III/Converse, TX *** order of entry #14

14 22 Harry Osburn Jr./San Antonio, TX *** order of entry #13

15 27 Bill Labarge/Bryan, TX *** order of entry #12

16 55 John Miesen/Marion, TX *** order of entry #11

17 3 Bob Sherland/San Antonio, TX *** order of entry #10

18 26 Lalo Leal/Corpus Christi, TX *** order of entry #9

19 71 Bruce Mabrito/San Antonio, TX *** order of entry #8

20 15 Tom Johnson/Kingsland, TX *** order of entry #7

21 50 Rick Dawdy/San Antonio, TX *** order of entry #6

22 16 r Al Bushong/Yorktown, TX *** order of entry #5

23 70 Mike Merrell/Kingsland, TX *** order of entry #4

24 7 Pete Wright/Ft. Worth, TX *** order of entry #3

25 20 Sergio Hexsel/Live Oak, TX *** order of entry #2

26 01 Tory Christopher/Universal City, TX *** order of entry #1


r- Eligible for 2010 TPS Rookie of the Year Award


TPS Qualifying Rules & Procedures on Saturday - March 27, 2010

(The following qualifying rules will be observed, please read carefully).


TPS Time Trials will start per hourly UPDATED schedule at 4:30pm. Be flexible and be ready to take the two regulation qual laps. Cars must align for Time Trials as listed and must have working transponder and scanner VHF-154.570 MHz at all times on track. Cars missing this qualifying order line may opt to re-align at rear and will receive one timed lap after all round #1 cars.


For time trial and practice purposes only, when signaled, TPS cars may go on a green track from the THR track entry road. After departing pits, cars should quickly gain full speed. All cars will receive a green flag the first time at the Start/Finish line.


2nd Lap Rule: Going on track uses Lap 1. Drivers not initiating 2nd lap at speed, may go to rear of Qual line for a 2nd lap re-run.


Track Exit Rule: All cars should exit track as-soon-as possible after checkered flag and drive slowly to TPS scales area. Unless otherwise instructed by TPS, failure to exit track after one cool off lap will result in a disallowance of all lap times.


Random cars will be impounded for weight inspection after Time Trials. Disregarding impound causes disallowance of all times. Per TPS rules, no top-off after time trials. (For TPS cars after the Feature Race - 28 lbs or 4 gallons top off will be allowed).

In the event of negative track conditions, a qualifying re-run may be opted by TPS Officials and directed by scanner.


If there is a tie in best lap qualifying time, ties will be broken by highest in TPS 2009 point standings, then by date of entry. If Time Trials are not held or not completed, feature race will be grided Heads-Up by order of entry, then 2009 point standings.

All grid positions will go heads-up to fastest times, then to TPS 2009 points standings to non-timers. There is no grid limit.


The THR scoreboard and PA announcements, while usually correct regarding TPS performance, is considered un-official by TPS.


The existing TPS @ THR time trial record is 16.832 recorded by #85 Ja Lane, Ford Focus/2210cc, April 12, 2008.


The fastest driver breaking this TPS @ THR record will earn 3 bonus points. The fastest non-record time will earn 1 bonus point.


Disclaimer: The above Texas Pro Sedans qualifying order list is for the exclusive use of TPS drivers, officials and THR scoring. This list is composed of drivers who have submitted an entry form and paid an entry fee for the March 20th TPS race at THR. This list should not be interpreted as a list of TPS drivers who will compete on track or even actually arrive at THR. TPS cannot determine the final intent of Official Entrants, who may or may not arrive at THR.


David Mackey

Race Director

Texas Pro Sedans


Neil Upchurch

Administrative Director

Texas Pro Sedans

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...