Jump to content

Chesmore, Chritians top IMCA Nationals Stock Car qualifiers


Recommended Posts

Chesmore, Christians capture Tuesday Stock Car qualifiers at Super Nationals


BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 8) – Norman Chesmore and Jeremy Christians topped 25-lap qualifying features Tues day at Boone Speedway, on night two of the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals.


The top five finishers from both races advance to Saturday’s main event. All 10 drivers have been to the big dance before but only one has won it, Brian Blessington in 2001. They’ll return to the track during Wednes day’s show to decide the starting order of the middle row.


Justin Temeyer, David Smith, Chad Estes and Dustin Vis finished behind Chesmore. Smith joins brothers Donavon and Dustin in the Saturday show. Estes qualified from the 17th starting spot while Vis drove all the way from 23rd.


Christians raced his way to the front from the seventh starting spot, holding off pole starter Brandon Czara pata in a tussle that went back and forth as the laps counted down.


Blessington, Mike Nichols and Chris Ullrich rounded out the top five.


Their upcoming main event appearances will be the career ninth for both Blessington and Christians.


Smith is in for the seventh time, Nichols for the sixth, Czarapata, Estes and Temeyer each for the fifth, Vis for the fourth, and Chesmore and Ullrich both for the second.


The outside row of 10 qualifies Wednesday.


1st qualifying feature –

1. Norman Chesmore, Rowley;

2. Justin Temeyer, Independence;

3. David Smith, Lake City;

4. Chad Estes, Troy, Texas;

5. Dustin Vis, LeGrand;

6. Jake Ludeking, Decorah;

7. Ned Kalis, Wells, Minn.;

8. Jason Ward, Sioux City;

9. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski, Wis.;

10. Rick Mees, Eagle Lake, Minn.;

11. Jay Schmidt, Tama;

12. Steve Campbell, Des Moines;

13. Dave Plowman, Gretna, Neb.;

14. Charley Brown, Maxwell, Neb.;

15. Rick Mahlberg, Denmark, Wis.;

16. Stefan Sybesma, Sanborn;

17. Paul Lawson, Donnellson;

18. Kevin Opheim, Mason City;

19. Sean Johnson, Independence;

20. Mike Wiemann, Webster City;

21. Jeremy Gettler, Adair;

22. Jeff Anderson, Atlantic;

23. Jared Dirks, Belmond;

24. Brian Irvine, Oelwein.


2nd qualifying feature –

1. Jeremy Christians, Horicon, Wis.;

2. Brandon Czarapata, Appleton, Wis.;

3. Brian Blessington, Breda;

4. Mike Nichols, Harlan;

5. Chris Ullrich, Kiron;

6. Jesse Colwell, Wrightstown, Wis.;

7. Jason Day, Stuart;

8. Keith Knop, Avoca;

9. Donnie Bown, State Center;

10. Kenneth Tietz, Belle Plaine, Minn.;

11. Shaun Bruns, Danube, Minn.;

12. Jim Mitchell, Webster City;

13. Dan Mackenthun, Hamburg, Minn.;

14. Michael Jaennette, Newton;

15. Wayne Gifford, Boone;

16. Jason DeShaw, Hopkinton;

17. Chad Palmer, Renwick;

18. Josh Hohensee, Pocahontas;

19. Rodney Richards, Madrid;

20. Marcus Fagan, Adair;

21. Bill Osbahr, Avoca;

22. Brian Holmes, Wapello;

23. Paul Burger, Bell Plaine, Minn.;

24. Chris Webb, McCallsburg.




Last chance checkers fly for Jensen


BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 8) – One of the most consistent top four finishers in IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals Hobby Stock history will take aim at his career first title from the outside front row starting spot on Saturday night.


Chris Jensen won Tuesday’s last chance feature at Boone Speedway. He already counts three third and a pair of fourth place finishes among seven previous career Super Nationals outings.


After a long night in the post-race tech tent that saw two of the original top nine finishers among six cars disqualified, Jensen’s fellow qualifiers were Nathan Wood, Jeremy Hoskinson, Nick Murty, Todd Reitzler, four-time champion Andy Boeckman, Dustin Larson, Rusty Montagne and Corey Madden.


Boeckman qualified for the sixth time, Montagne for the second. Wood, Hoskinson, Murty, Reitzler, Larson and Madden are all first-time qualifiers.


Qualifying feature results –

1. Chris Jensen, Des Moines;

2. Nathan Wood, Keswick;

3. Jeremy Hoskinson, Norfolk, Neb.;

4. Nick Murty, Chelsea;

5. Todd Reitzler, Grinnell;

6. Andy Boeckman, Lake View;

7. Dustin Larson, Rushmore, Minn.;

8. Rusty Montagne, North Sioux City, S.D.;

9. Corey Madden, Avoca;

10. Curt Ganoe, Stuart;

11. Dylan Book, Adel;

12. Kurt Hansen, Walnut;

13. Daniel Hilsabeck, Waukee;

14. Rod Manthey, Norwood, Minn.;

15. Aaron Rudolph, Scranton;

16. Michael Murphy, Jefferson;

17. Randall Macku, Lincoln, Neb.;

18. Derek Thiem, Columbus, Neb.;

19. Chad Gentz, Forest City;

20. Randy Hadacek, Britt;

21. Chad Shaw, Trimble, Mo.;

22. Kyle Robinson, Cherokee;

23. Brandon Ratcliff, Kamrar;

24. Donnie Gustoff, Scranton.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...