Jump to content

SAS Awards Banquet

Mike Sepich

Recommended Posts

There is still time to get tickets for the 2003 San Antonio Speedway Awards Banquet this Saturday Night, January 24.


The banquet will be held at the Knights of Columbus Hall located just outside of Loop 410 on Rigsby Road (Hwy 87). Dinner, Beer, Dancing, Old Friends, New Friends, Bench Racing, and Door Prizes for just $20.00.


Call my office 210-829-0405 for information.


Mike Sepich

Link to comment
Share on other sites

One last hats off to the SAS champions and award winners presented last night, Larry Bendele, Marcus Bellino and Homer Pitner. These guys were all very gracious last night while accepting their hardware.

Other award winners last night:

Rookies of the year:

Jesse Salazar (LM) and Justin Oates (SP)


Most Improved Drivers:

Jason Smith (LM) and Tater Mason (SP)


Sportsman of the year:

Danny Garcia (LM) Robert Mayberry (SP) Irish O' Leary (RR)


Also congrats to the FASCAR winners:

Mary Balzer Memorial Driver of Year: Vincent Trietch (#11 SP)

Fan Favorite: Jason Smith (#28 LM)


Should be an exciting 2004 @ San Antone as well as all the other venues, good luck to everyone.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...