Jump to content

TSRS Race Results @ THR 8-18-07

Recommended Posts

Release: August 19, 2007


Rookie Chancellor Gets First Win in TSRS “Austin Toros 75”


Kyle,Texas – With the Austin Toros mascot “Da Bull” and team executives on hand to promote the San Antonio Spurs development team and hand out some prize packets, the Texas Super Racing Series (TSRS) drivers put on one of the best races in the series history in the “Austin Toros 50” at Thunderhill Raceway here Saturday night.  Running with a minimum of caution flags, two for solo spins and one for debris on the track, the race was a battle from the start with 2005 TSRS champion Chris Schild jumping into the lead and leading all but the last third of a lap.


Behind him rookie Gary Chancellor, II was moving through traffic from his seventh starting spot and closed to second behind Schild by passing Bobby Joe New on the lap 36 restart.  While New and Joe Aramendia, among others, battled behind them, Schild and Chancellor fought for the lead for nearly 30 laps until Schild pushed up just a little out of turn two on the last lap and Chancellor got his nose under the #7.  That wasn’t the end of it, as the two continued to battle and made contact in turn three, then it was a drag race to the finish with Chancellor just getting his nose in front for his first win.


TSRS “Austin Toros 75”

1. (44) Gary Chancellor II, Bastrop 75 laps

2. (7) Chris Schild, Leander 75 laps

3. (3) Bobby Joe New, Buda 75 laps

4. (79) Joe Aramendia, San Antonio 75 laps

5. (50) Brian Moczygembia, San Antonio 75 laps

6. (2) Bobby Teer, Jr. Comfort 75 laps

7. (38) Craig Sellman, Buda 74 laps

8. 11 Brian Schild, Austin 73 laps

9. (12) Adam Haugh, Leander 73 laps

10. (22) Shane Harris, Austin 73 laps

11. (4) James Reeder, Buda 53 laps

12. (17) Robert Barker, Boerne 48 laps

13. (13) Ian Webster, Houston 43 laps

14. (6) Jason Hollander, Round Rock 39 laps

15. (28) Leland Waddell, Austin 27 laps

16. (03) David Snokhous, Round Rock 21 laps

17. (20) Jeff Wills, San Antonio  DNS


T. Q. Jones, Media and PR Director, P. O. Box 341706, Austin, TX 78734

PH: (512) 261-5236 Email: tqj@mindspring.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...