Jump to content

Tommy Darity Memorial 75 for TSRS this Saturday

Recommended Posts

STOCK CAR RACING this Saturday, May 12th @ Thunderhill Raceway, Kyle, Texas


Tommy Darity Memorial - Texas Super Racing Series Late Models


"TSRS Darity 75”, along with the Texas Trucks, Pro Modifieds, A-Line Super Stocks, Hobby Stocks, Road Runners, Lone Star Legacy's, Texas Dwarfs, NASKARTS & the all exciting Grand Stocks!


Track opens on Friday @ noon!



10:00am - Garage/Pit Area & Tech Opens

4:00pm - Grandstands Open

5:00pm - Qualifying & Qualifying Heats begin

7:00pm - Opening Ceremony followed by & Main Events

(Subject to change, if necessary)


Adults - $15.00, Children 6 to 12 - $5.00, under 6 - FREE!

$2.00 discount for Military, Senior, Police/EMS/Firefighters (w/ID)

Lot's of Family FUN!


Detailed schedule for this weekends racing will be released Tuesday evening. Thanks for your support!


Please remember the Darity & Meredith family, as well as the Ware family and others that have recently lost their loved ones.



Mary Ann Naumann

Thunder Hill Raceway




Texas Super Racing Series - the Late Models!

Owner/Race Director



fax 512.247.9570

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Texas Super Racing Series (TSRS) Late Models Fast Facts


(Austin, TX) – The following are some facts and figures about the Texas Super Racing Series (TSRS) Late Models, which will run the TSRS Tommy Darity 75 this Saturday (May 12) at Thunder Hill Raceway (Kyle, TX):


TSRS total starts: 46 (Saturday’s TSRS Tommy Darity 75 race will be #47)

TSRS starts at Thunder Hill Raceway: 17 (Saturday’s TSRS Tommy Darity 75 race will be #18)

TSRS Qualifying Record at Thunder Hill Raceway: According to records, Brad Hudak turned a lap of 15.453 during qualifying on April 9, 2005 at THR

They go very fast: Chris Schild (Leander) has won 5 Fastest Qualifier awards, most of any TSRS driver at THR; Bobby Joe New (Buda) has won the first two Austin Mobile Marine Fast Qualifier awards this season.

Rookie Chase: There are seven candidates for the K-MAC Sports Rookie of the Year award so far in 2007: Bobby Teer, Jr. (Comfort) is 3rd in overall points with 310; Gary Chancellor, Jr. (Bastrop) is 4th with 304 points; Jesse Salazar is 7th with 286 points; Brian Mcozygemba is 11th with 245 points; Jason Hollander (Leander) is 15th with 219 points; Tator Mason is 21st with 118 points; and, Jason Stanley is 22nd with 115 points.

Benefit BBQ at THR: There will be a benefit BBQ at the track on Saturday. Members of the #4 TSRS team of James Reeder will be cooking up some hot BBQ and fixins, with all donations going to the Kenzie Barrow benefit fund. Chopped beef sandwiches, BBQ plates with sides are among the items on the menu – the full menu should be revealed later this week. “We will be there at around Noon and should be able to start selling at about 12:30 p.m. or so,” explained Krissy Reeder.


Drivers victories at THR

Tommy Gural – 7 wins (1 non-points win)

Bobby Joe New – 3 wins

Jeff Pollard – 2 wins

Chris Schild – 2 wins

Ronny New – 1 win

Kyle Sirizzotti – 1 win

Cody Smith – 1 win


2007 TSRS WINNERS AND Austin Mobile Marine FAST QUALIFIERS (by race)


Date, Track: ‘07 Race Winners (start)/ Fast Qualifier,Time (Starting Position)


March 31 @ THR: Bobby Joe New (1)/ Bobby Joe New, 15.679 (1)

April 28 @ THR: +Chris Schild (2)/ Bobby Joe New, 15.517 (4)

May 12 @ THR:

June 9 @ THR:

July 7 @ HMP:

July 28 @ THR:

August 18 @ THR:

Sept. 1 @ HMP:

Sept. 29 @ THR:

Oct. 20 @ HMP:



*-denotes K-MAC Sports Rookie of Year candidate

+-denotes former TSRS Champion

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...