Good Racing Schools?

MisplacedCanadian

My father and i are thinking of getting into racing midgets and eventually sprints. He has a lot of racing mechanical experience, but I have no experience. I am itching to get behind the wheel and learn, but don't have $3500 to drop on racing school right now (Smiley Sutton in Dallas). Are there any racing schools that offer a less extensive introductory course for under $1500?? I live in north texas but I am more than willing to travel. Thanks

Jon

hard knocks.

buy a mini sprint , and just do it. save what you would have spent on school to go faster.

-your welcome