New Guy!

eduk8er

Okay everyone...here goes!

I'm new to this stuff. I've always drag raced and now I want a new challenge. I need some information because this is all new to me. Here are some things I want to know:

What is the entry fee for Grand Stock?

Do I have to have a specific license?

How much does it cost to build one?

Anybody selling one?

What's the difference between classes at other tracks? I've seen pure stock, bomber, grand stock, etc.?

What's a good car for this class?

What all has a 110 or more wheelbase?

How many cars are usually in grand stock?

Do you do a heat race and then a feature event?

Who is WILLING to teach me the ropes? I mean REALLY help me do this?

***Welding!!

***Setting up front end for circle track!!!

***Fuel!!!

***Alternator!!!

Who's willing to provide me lots of information?

my email is priceallen_2000@yahoo.com I would love as much info as possible

First of all eduk8er welcome to Texas Speedzone. If you're willing to do the research, there is loads of info on this very website.

What track are you planning on running? Dirt? Asphalt? Both?

The best thing you can do is go to the track on raceday, buy yourself a pit pass, walk around and introduce yourself and tell them what you're up to. I've never met anyone in those pits who would'nt be willing to help you out, answer questions and show you what you need to know, especially if your willing to jump in and help them out a little. There's always someone there who could use a little extra help. Show them you're willing to learn and they will certainly be willing to teach you. :)

See how new I am!!! I didn't even tell you guys where I plan to race. I live in San Antonio, TX and I plan to race at San Antonio Speedway off Highway 16. High banked (18 degree) asphalt track that is half mile long. Dont' know much more than that right now because I am in the beginning of this.