Jump to content

IMCA Super Nationals Sept 4-9 @ Boone, Iowa


Recommended Posts

For Immediate Release/Your Information Aug. 28, 2006

From Bill Martin, IMCA Public Relations 319 472-2201, x225


All roads lead to Boone for 24th annual

IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals

BOONE, Iowa (Aug. 28) – The 24th version of America’s Racin’ Vacation is bound for Boone Speedway Sept. 4-9, for the annual IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals.


Super Nationals starts with a roar on Labor Day, with the focus of the dirt track nation remaining on Boone through Saturday night.


A record 780 cars competed in six divisions last year and early entries are already in hand from drivers who will make the trip from 20 different states this September.


“This event continues to be the premier race in the nation for a variety of reasons,” said IMCA Vice President of Operations Brett Root. “The quality of competition throughout the week is first rate. It’s a tremendous event for drivers as well as fans to be part of.”


Late Models running the Deery Brothers Summer Series have top billing on Monday, while Tuesday’s show is headlined by the Jackpot Junc­tion Sprint Car Tour.


Along with the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational for Modifieds, the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods return to run a complete program Friday night.

Saturday’s program in­cludes the Dirt Works Ron Efkamp Memorial Race of Champions for Modifieds, the Sunoco Race Fuels Race of Champions for Stock Cars, and features for the Hobby Stocks, Stock Cars and Modifieds.


Defending champions are Benji LaCrosse of Luxemburg, Wis., Modifieds; Darrel DeFrance of Marshalltown, Late Models; Scott Winters of Butterfield, Minn., Sprint Cars; Karl Fredrickson of Fremont, N.H., Northern SportMods; Jason Schoenberger of Gorham, Kan., Stock Cars; and Andy Boeckman of Wall Lake in the Hobby Stocks. Kevin Stoa of Polk City topped the Efkamp Memorial and David Smith of Lake City paced the Sunoco ROC.


Hinton’s Jay Noteboom will return to defend his All-Star Invitational title, joined in the elite field of 10 by LaCrosse, Dan Fitzgerald of Las Vegas, Nev., Pat Graham of Ames, Joren Boyce of Minot, N.D., Henry Witt Jr. of Waco, Texas, Todd Dart of Algoma, Wis., Kevin Stoa of Polk City, Johnny Saathoff of Beatrice, Neb., and Justen Yeager of Green River, Wy.


Race fans cast more than 18,000 ballots via the IMCA website to elect the All-Stars, triple the number of votes submitted last year.


Total purse for Super Nationals will be approxi­mately $275,000, with an­other $50,000 in contingen­cies awarded by IMCA sponsors.


Winners of the Modified and Late Model features both earn $2,000. First place finishes in the Stock Car, Sprint Car, Efkamp and All-Star races each are worth $1,000. The Hobby Stock feature pays $600 to win and the Sunoco winner scores a $500 check.


Every Modified driver who races Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Satur­day nights is guaranteed $300 against their winnings, while every Stock Car driver who races Monday, Tuesday and Wednes­day is guaran­teed $200.


The day by day race schedule for Super Nationals includes:


Monday, Sept. 4 – Deery Brothers Summer Series for Late Models; qualifying for Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks.


Tuesday, Sept. 5 – Jackpot Junction Tour for Sprint Cars; qualifying for Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks; Sunoco Race Fuels Race of Champions qualifying.


Wednesday, Sept. 6 – Qualifying for Stock Cars and Modifieds.


Thursday, Sept. 7 – Qualifying for Modifieds; Dirt Works Ron Efkamp Memorial Race of Champions qualifying.


Friday, Sept. 8 – Qualifying for Modifieds; Fast Shafts All Star Invitational; complete Northern SportMod program.


Saturday, Sept. 9 – Last chance qualifying for Modifieds; Sunoco Race Fuels Race of Champions; Dirt Works Ron Efkamp Memorial Race of Champions; features for Hobby Stocks, Stock Cars and Modifieds.



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...