Jump to content

Texana Raceway Park recaps, 8/5/06


Recommended Posts

Racing at Texana Continues to Excite Fans


By Chelle Brown


Excitement filled the air once again as drivers filled the pits and fans filled the stands at Texana Raceway Park. With the season beginning to wind down, only four races left of the season, the competition for points leader is really heating up.


The Mini Stock class saw Kassey Champion of Alvin take the checkered flag. Nicholas Moore of Victoria came in a close second and Justin Bloom of Blessing rounded out the top three.


Frank Fruia of Wallis, once again took the checkered flag for the Dwarf class. Steven Gilbert of Bay City took a second place finish and Victor Vargas of Markham came in third.


After some tough luck for a few cars in the heat races, the Bomber class saw Matt DeLeon of Rosenberg take his first checkered flag of the season. Following closely on his bumber was Jonathan Arterberry of Victoria and Danny Bennett of Bastrop.


G.W. Hessong of Edna took the checkered flag in the Street Stock class. Andrew Mann of Louise coming in second and John Gay of Rosharon coming in third.


Current point leader Kirk Loos of Victoria took the checkered flag in the Hot Stock Truck class for the fourth time in a row. Second place would go to Bob Ort of Inez and third to Darryl Davis of Victoria.


The checkered flag in the Super Stock class went to Adam Perks of El Campo. A.J. Dancer of Red Rock would take a second place finish and Eric Floyd of Edna would take a very close third.


Once again Late Model fans saw Kevin Migura of Victoria take the checkered flag. A second place finish would go to Vince Kacir of Port Lavaca, and third place would go to Kevin Barnhart also of Port Lavaca.


The SportMod class saw Aaron Hudgeons of Cuero take the checkered flag once again. The second place finish would go to Wade Moyer of Inez and third place went to Vince Louden of Shiner.


Modified fans watched Art Rodriguez of Richmond take the checkered flag, ahead of his brother Roly Rodriguez of Edinburgh, who took second. Third place went to Wade Moyer of Inez.


It was another exciting night of racing at Texana Raceway Park. Racing will return to Texana Raceway Park on August 19, at 7:30pm. The track is located 3 miles southeast of Hwy 59 on Hwy 111 just out of Edna, Tx.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...