Jump to content

IMCA rookies receive Speedway Motors awards


Recommended Posts

For Immediate Release - June 6, 2006

From Bill Martin, IMCA Public Relations

319 472-2201, x225


20 IMCA rookies receive Speedway Motors awards following first career feature victories


LINCOLN, Neb. (June 6) ­ Twenty registered IMCA rookie drivers are recipients of prize packages from Speedway Motors, following their first sanctioned feature wins.


The Lincoln, Neb., high-performance parts manufacturer, distributor and retailer is awarding $100 gift cards to first year drivers in di-visions in which national rookies of the year are recognized.


Modified drivers receiving the Speedway Motors rookie prize package and

the track they won their first feature at in-clude Ryan Roath of Surprise,

Ariz., at Mohave Valley Raceway; Tyler Hibner of Chillicothe, Mo., at

Winston Speed-way; Jason Schoenberger of Gorham, Kan., at Elmwood Park

Speedway; Justin Gregg of Grand Island, Neb., at Mid-Ne-braska Speedway; Rob

Sanderson of Wichita Falls, Texas, at Boyd Raceway; Tyler Cale of

Donnellson, Iowa, at Lee County Speedway; Wyatt Olson of Minot, N.D., at

Dacotah Speedway; and Josh Thompson of El Cajon, Calif., at Barona Speedway.

Jason Parrish of Geneseo, Ill., was a first time IMCA Sunoco Late Model

winner at Quad City Speedway.

Taking first Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature wins were Jacob

Murray of Hartford, Iowa, at Boone Speed-way; Tracy Wassenberg of Shawano,

Wis., at Shawano Speedway; and Damien Fairbanks of Vinton, Iowa, at Benton

County Speedway.

Rookie winners in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car class include Steve Meyer of

Grundy Center, Iowa, at Marshalltown Speedway; Kirk Kinsley of Wapello,

Iowa, at 34 Raceway; Sid Mosher of Sioux City, Iowa, at Park Jefferson

Speedway; and Robby Rosselli of Minot, N.D., at Geographical Center


IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock rookie winners are Kyle Vanover of Beatrice,

Neb., at Butler County Motorplex; Mark Bullock Jr. of Sunnyvale, Texas, at

Heart O¹Texas Speedway; Andy Gregg of Hastings, Neb., at Mid-Nebraska

Speed-way; and Stephen Robison of Abilene, Texas, at Heart O¹Texas Speedway.

Drivers must complete and return the rookie of the year application

form, published in the monthly Inside IMCA newsletter and posted on the IMCA

website, to be eligible for the Speedway Motors awards.



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...