Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Pictures'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Lone Star Speedzone
    • Announcements, Press Releases, and Results
    • Lone Star Speedzone Classifieds
    • Nick Holt's San Antonio Light Motorsports columns 1987-1993
    • Prayer Warriors Room
  • Texas Autoracing Discussions
    • Texas Auto Racing
    • Do it in the DIRT
    • South Texas Race Ranch
    • I-37 Speedway
    • Texana Raceway Park
    • Cotton Bowl Speedway
    • Houston Motorsports Park
    • Gulf Coast Racing Series Forum
    • L87 Speedway
    • Heart O' Texas Speedway
    • Texas Racing History
    • Grease Monkey Hangout
    • Lone Star Legacy Series
    • Dwarf Car Racing Series of Texas (DCRST )
    • Texas Dirt Truck Series
    • Bandolero and Legend Cars forum
    • Where are they now?
    • Straight-liners Welcome
    • South Texas Street Stock Shootout
    • Lone Star Street Stocks
    • Circuit of the Americas (CoTA)
    • Big O Speedway (formerly 85 Speedway)
    • Corpus Christi Speedway
    • South Texas Speedway
    • Devil's Bowl Speedway
    • 105 Speedway
    • 281 Speedway
    • Grayson County Speedway
    • San Antonio Speedway
    • Southern Texas Late Model Series
    • NASKART Pro Racing Series
  • Questions and comments about the site
    • Site questions & comments
  • Archives
    • Archived Texas Short Track Schedules - 2012
    • Archived Texas Short Track Schedules - 2013
    • Archived Texas Short Track Schedules - 2014
    • Archived Texas Short Track Schedules - 2015
    • Archived Texas Pro Sedan Series
    • Archived Central Texas Speedway forum
    • Archived San Antonio Speedway forum
    • Archived Thunderhill Raceway forum
    • Archived South TX Promotions forum
    • Archived "Pick the Winner" contests
    • Archived "Who Will Win" contests
    • Archived Texas Allstar Limited Modified Series forum
    • Archived Texas Thunder Speedway forum
    • Archived Texas Dirt Raceway forum
    • Archived Texas Super Racing Series forum
    • Archived 105 Motor Speedway forum
    • Archived Lone Star Quarter Midget Association forum
    • Archived David Starr forum
    • Archived Hot Rod Hill Motor Park
    • Archived Hill Country Raceway
    • Archived Gator Motorplex forum
    • Archived Red River Speedway forum
    • Archived Rio Grande Speedway
    • Archived Sim Racing forum
    • Archived Shady Oaks Speedway forum


  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media
  • LiveUpdates


  • LSSZ News Blog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 5 results

  1. Last weekend the Ultimate Super Late Models and Southeast Dirt Modified Series (SEDMS) made a stop at Dublin Motor Speedway in Elizabethtown, NC for the Rattlesnake Rumble. The late models raced for a cool $10,000 and modifieds ran for $1,500, with a full compliment of support classes. Some serious competition showed up in both series with some big name drivers. Chris Ferguson set fast time in qualifying, popped RR off of rim in heat and had to set position through B Main; finished in top 5 Jonathan Davenport was caught up in an early red flagged incident and would have to make major repairs; restarted but pulled off early Earl Person Jr had the fastest practice speeds, won heat, started third and would eventually win the 50 lap feature EPJ made winning $10,000 look easy Zack Mitchell (57) and EPJ early in the event; Mitchell was also caught up in red flag incident and couldn't return Billy Workman Jr set the PFC Brakes quick time; was series points leader going into the weekend Taylor Cook who has been absolutely on fire; was slated to run somewhere else and rerouted to DMS Heat race action with local Andy Boahn (66) and Kyle Strickler; Boahn is a Fayetteville Motor Speedway local that is about to have a bounty put on him A reroute worth the effort as Taylor Cook dominated the feature event Ryan Ayers (6) and Slater McCray battle for position; McCray is the grandson of 4x NASCAR truck champion Ron Hornaday Jr who also builds modifieds There rest of the images can be seen HERE.
  2. Here are a few pictures from both Friday and Saturday night's races of the 1st Annual South Texas Nationals from Shady Oaks Speedway. Pure stock winner, Mike Martin Heath Stewart (2) was the street stock winner after a DQ in tech Limited Modified winner, Cody Leonard
  3. The rest of the pictures can be seen and purchased here Shane Hoefling getting ready to take hot laps A little 3 wide street stock heat race action between Tony Blankenship (35), Mike Trigg (4T) and Johnny Torres (17) Zack VanderBeek (33z) and Jessie Sobbing (99) battle for position during their heat race Ronnie Gould III (38) and Cody Bauman (4) during their heat race Brock Bauman (6) and Shane Sprinkle (5) fighting for a transfer spot during the Real Racing Wheels B Main Mike Trigg and Johnny Torres tangle during their feature In an epic battle for the win, JJ Jennings was able to fend off Shane Hoefling for the feature win The USMTS 4 wide salute to the fans before the A Main Adam Penn (1*) trying to hold off Ryan Gustin (19r) early in the feature Ryan Gustin makes it a 3, 2, 1 weekend
  4. Here are some of the shots from Friday night's USMTS event at Shady Oaks Speedway. All of the images can be seen and purchased here. One of the most repeated comments that I heard was about the facility and how unique and great it was. This is the entry to the grandstands Skip Gray's Big Dog Racing was in full force fielding three cars Thurs. and Friday. Here JJ Jennings (BD2) and Eddy Ross (BD1) battle for position in heat race action Philip Houston (71) battled back from an early spin in his heat race, with no caution, and raced for position with the 2j of Grant Junghans Jason Hughes (12) and Jimmy Ray (9) battling for position to transfer out of the first B Main Edward Oakes in victory lane for the street stocks Shane Hoefling in victory lane for the limited modifieds Johnny Scott (1st) and Cade Dillard (97) racing hard into turn three during the A Main. Scott would eventually take the lead and lose it when he broke with a few laps remaining. Jason Hughes (12), Joe Duvall (91) and Ryan Gustin (19) 3 wide. Hughes and Gustin started shotgun on the field and finished 3 and second respectively Zack VanderBeek (33z) and Derek Ramirez (4r) racing for position Derek Ramirez in victory lane after a hard fought battle with some of the best modified drivers in the country
  5. All of the pictures can be seen HERE!!! Shawn Kline (11) and Robby Minten (3D) during heat race action Darin Blevins (2$) and Brian Morris (9) racing hard during their heat race. Will Arnold (7A) and Steven Doty (T9) during their heat race. Wade Jones (41) making the move under Edward Oakes (53) during the A Main Stephan Danielsen (149) getting under Frank Okruhlik (36F) during the A Main Wade Jones taking the checkered flag making him two for two in shootout races in 2014.
  • Create New...