FORD vs. FurrrrRoy?

Budman

I keep seeing TV ads and promos for this new movie coming out soon.  Saw one just this morning on TV.  It reminded me of those great times in racing.  Soooo, I got to looking around on YOUTUBE and came across this.  It even has a couple of Texans in it you might recognize.  If you plan on going to see the movie, maybe you best not look at this.  On the other hand, if you do, you can say you first saw it here on LoneStarSpeedzone.

Edited by Budman

Oh yeah H/T.  '67 was the year I graduated from High School.  I was all into all that stuff back then.  In '66 they had one of those GT-40's on display in the SHOW ROOM at the local ford dealership in Austin.  I remember going down to that dealership just to get a look at one of those things.  Heck, they even let me sit in it.  That was pretty cool for a teenager to get to do back then.   

I couldn't watch the video from  work, so I don't know if this was mentioned in it. The background story of how Ford made the engines reliable is pretty interesting. I read somewhere about how employees found it eerie to walk by a dyno room with a Le Mans test in progress and it sounded like the engine was out on the track. 

42 minutes ago, texasprd said:

I couldn't watch the video from  work, so I don't know if this was mentioned in it. The background story of how Ford made the engines reliable is pretty interesting. I read somewhere about how employees found it eerie to walk by a dyno room with a Le Mans test in progress and it sounded like the engine was out on the track. 

Very interesting. Excellent article!

32 minutes ago, texasprd said: