Question on street stocks

The rules say no monoball or spherical type bushing correct? Yes it does, but what are the bushings on a 3-link car? They are monoball type heim joint. So that contradicts itself in all aspects. Yes that's what I got the dq for after winning last race and accepted it but got to thinking about this situation. Plus I have other issues I will not address on here. Not bashing in any way just curious.

Thanks

Racer Guy,

I am not smart enough to answer your question. I will ask Ted what he knows about this subject.

I am not accusing you of anything but did you have the original bushings in the car?

What is everyone else running? others were not DQed, so you must be running something different then others in your class.

Maybe I'm wrong. Like I said, I am not a Mechanic. I am just a poor man with a bad habit called racing.

Ken Hobbs

I personally have never understood why a 3 link rear made since in this class. Most rules contradict themselves in this regard as you have stated. Not to mention that a 3 link car in the right hands has a huge advantage over a conventional 4 link.

As Nick and thers have said before, It may just be the class progressing. If so, all Street Stocks may be forced to convert to the more tuneable set up if thats the winning ticket. DQ or not. You drove a good race.

well im not the tech but I have a 3 link car the lower arms have a stock bushing on both sides and each arm but the center bar is solid with no pull spring or biscuit it has no advantage . if you have the 4 link with all monoballs they will work good all together it would have side to side travel too not just up and down ,, JMO . but a good race too !!