Need Help please

Leo

Ill be driving a limited mod this season and was wondering how high my seat or should I say how high should I be over the dash panel? Is there a rule of thumb of what a driver should see looking out , for example when im in the car should i be able to see the left front tire , or is it not important to see that tire?

Please help im new to short trakin , converted drag racer.

Thanks Leo

Its always better to get that seat as low and far back ---------as you can get it . to high you will not be able to feel what the car is doing . the best way i have come up with .is to sit in the seat with the car on the ground .move it to different places .and sit there awhile . take your time get the feel that you can go to sleep there . and not get sore . mark it . try another spot .put something in front of your car a couple feet just aboult trunk leval . that way you have something to go off of .dont get in a hurry to mount that seat unless you really like it .mounting the seat where you want it in conjuction with the pedals wheel and vision is i believe the hardest part of building a car .it takes time .and is really important .every driver has his own feel .so other than what we do i cant tell you .

put it where ur comfortable. ur not gonna be able to see everything you want to , but feeling proper in the seat will save you from more wrecks than seeing everything will.

Thanks fellas for the replys ill try putting something in front of the car and see what that does, the car was set up for a driver that was 6' 3" im only 5' 11" so I think im going to have to raise it since I cant see much over the dash.

Thanks, Leo

if you are already reaching the pedals and the steering wheel you might want to just put some extra padding in the seat to move you up. if you sat the car on the ground , get some one to stand 2 foot in front of the car and if you can see their waste i think you are good.