Jump to content


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Nathan

  1. Kyle won at Sonoma, Kentucky,  Loudon, Indy, before the playoffs started.  if Kenseth or Newman would have won a race they would have been in the playoffs.  Kyle wasn't giving a free ride into the  playoffs.  His wavier just like the 2 this year was about the races missed he still had to make it into the playoffs via a win or points.  I cannot stand Kyle bush but he won races to make it into the playoffs then stayed in the points to be part of the four and won homestead.  it took a couple season to get over that fact but he did it as he should have. 

  2. On 10/9/2020 at 3:11 PM, Josh42 said:

    Not valid argument Ryan Newman only ended up missing 3 races due to Covid-19 and is still in the top 30 in points, now if there never would of been Covid and the season continued they would of granted him the same opportunity. When Ryan Newman came back to the first race at Darlington he was still 28th in points missing 3 races. Knowing the driver Ryan is there was no need to offer that deal for him.  For context JH Nemecheck, Ty Dillon, Ryan Preece, Corey Lajoie, Daniel Suarez, Brennan Poole and Quinn Hoff have all run 31 races except for Suarez and Poole who have run 30 and Newman is still ahead of them.  Kyle Larson has only run 4 races and is still 34th in points. 

    Busch in 2015 missed the first 11 races and then came back for the AllStar race and first points paying race was the Coca-Cola 600 race #12. His first win came at Sonoma that year race #16. Remember he had to be in the top 30 in points and have a race win before they would let him in to the playoff. He didn't get into the top 30 in points until he finished 2nd at the Watkins Glen Race race #22.  The last race of the regular season he was 25th in points with 1 win. 75 points over 30th place.



    On 10/9/2020 at 10:24 AM, texasprd said:

    Remember in 2015 when Shrub Busch broke his leg and NA$CAR made an exception to get him into the Chase  - and he won the title, despite missing a large percentage of the races? Did they make the same exception for Ryan Newman after his injury this year (also in the Daytona 500)? nope...   JGRPrivelege is right.

    they did give Ryan Newman and Matt Kenneth the same wavier.  the difference is that neither of them made it to the top 16 in points or won a race.    

  3. 07/04/2020

    Cody Leonard defeats Chris Elliott on the last lap to win the exciting $1,000 Red River Modified Tour feature

    12Cody Leonard was the Modified feature winner. 

    By Don Cook

    Kennedale Speedway Park (Kennedale)
    July 4 (Saturday)

    The Red River Modified Tour rolled into Kennedale Speedway Park Saturday night for the fourth night of the tour! NASCAR’s Ken Schrader lead a strong field of IMCA Modifieds as they battled for the $1,000 feature win! Along with the Modifieds, were the IMCA SportMods, IMCA Stock Cars, Factory Stocks, and Sport Compacts. Check out all the exciting racing action from Saturday night below:


    Modified $1,000 Feature Winner: Abiliene's Chris Elliott, No. 915, appeared to have this feature win, but a lap car created problems and Cody Leonard, No. 12, managed to slip past Chris for the exciting $1,000, 25-lap, feature win! Chris Bragg, Josh McGaha, Fred Wojtek, Chris Morris, Jeffrey Abbey, Justin Whitehead, Travis Bragg, and Dustin Hyde, top ten. David Goode Jr., Larry Adams, Chad Melton, Colby Moore, Jacob Pirkle, Beau Begnaud, Raymond McSpadden, Chuck Sanders, Dusty Powers, Ryan Williams, Dillion Tindall, William Gould, Cody Tidwell, Ken Schrader, and Chaz Baca, rounded out the field. Twenty-five cars started the feature. Twenty-eight Modifieds were in the pits.

    915Chris Elliott appeared to have this one, but a lap car enabled Cody Leonard to get the win.

    9Ken Schrader was one of a good field of IMCA Modifieds that were in the pits.

    To view a video of the Modified feature, click below:


    SportMod Feature Winner: Damon Hammond, No. 116, was your run-a-way feature winner! Billy Gould Jr., Shelby Williams, Jerrett Bransom, G.W. Egbert IV, John Rabozzi, Chance Morris, Jeff Reynolds, and Gary Fox, top ten. Sean Hill, Gregory Muirhead, Austin Neubauer, Andy Hulcy, Kelly Williams, Derek Talley, David Lege Jr., Todd West, and Justin Long, rounded out the field. Nineteen cars started the feature.


    24Jake UpChurch was involved in a bad wreck during his B main. 

    To view a video of the SportMod feature, click below:


    Stock Car Feature Winner: Picking up his first feature win of the season in a Stock Car, was Erik Miles, No. 165! Jeffrey Abbey, Westin Abbey, Gary Williams, Jerrett Bransom, Gary Nabors, Samuell Spadaro Jr., Jason Batt, Clint Nabors, and Darryl Campbell. Justin Bruce, Brad Ekstrom, Sam Spadaro, Michael Wofford, Chad Burress, Allison Morris, Tristan Carman, Shelby Williams, Markiss Harcrow, and G.W. Egbert IV, rounded out the field. Twenty-cars started the feature.

    69Gary Williams, No. 69, finished in the top five.

    To view a video of the Stock Car feature, click below:


    Factory Stock Photos by Mike Frieri Feature Winner: Local Trey Smitherman, No. 96, held off "Flyin" Ryan Powers, for the exciting feature win! Melvin Kemp Jr., Chance Morris, Jeff Hauser, Tryton Temple, Tommy Williams Jr., Tim Murray, Dylan Moss, and Devin Burgess, top ten. Nate Dixon, Robert Narber, Ted Minor, Kenny Magar, Ricky Sessions, Jeff Martinez, Damon Hammond, Kelsie Neunauer, Caitlin Leonard, Cameron Cook, Donald Cain Jr., George Gafford, Katlyn Foster, and Jordan Hefler, rounded out the field. Twenty-three cars started the feature.

    12Ryan Powers had a close second place finish.

    To view a video of the Factory Stock feature, click below:


    Sport Compact Photos by Mike Frieri Feature Winner: Steve Riojas, No. 9, was your feature winner! Harold Clifton, Frank Lackey, Jack Bransom, Bondy Cannon, Sean Leasure, Blake Freeman, Don Chamblee, Johnny Clark, Megan Hatley, James Morehead, and Shelley Marnell, rounded out the field. 

    To view a video of the Sport Compact feature, click below:

    Mike Logo

    A special thanks to Photos by Mike Frieri for donating an extra $100 to the top five finishers in the Factory Stocks and Sport Compacts! 

    Boyd Logo

    The fifth and final night of the Red River Modified Tour makes it’s way to Boyd Raceway Sunday night, July 5th! Latest info, go to: www.boydraceway.com

    Mod Tour Poster




    68485759_10218102747532583_8955372326761791488_oPhoto: Mike Frieri


    Raceway Ministries: Kennedale Speedway offers a unique feature at the track. That is a ministry. We are under the umbrella of Texas Alliance Raceway Ministry based out at Texas Motor Speedway. The people involved in this ministry are Randy Denbow (chaplain), and Steve Kaneaster (asst. chaplain). We give the invocation, operate the hot pit and oversee the children's special events at the track. We offer spiritual and prayer support. We are very fortunate that the track owner and management want us there. We appreciate the driver's, crew members and fans for supporting us. If you have any questions about the children's events, please contact us at nascarrd@att.net


    Race fans please support our sponsors!


    Dwarf logo

    Next Saturday, July 11, Kennedale Speedway Park will host a full race program plus the Lone Star Dwarf Car Club plus Spectators Races. 

    For the latest Kennedale Speedway Park info, go to: www.raceksp.com

    Dwarf Car Photo


    Viking Media LogoDerrike Pennington Photos Clink on: Viking Media


    Mike Frieri Photos Clink on: Photos by Mike Frieri

    To view some photos from Kennedale Speedway Park, click on the link below: 

    KSP Photos

    RACING COVERAGE Click on: www.blogginisracin.com

    KSP Web Site

    KSP WEB SITE Click on: www.raceksp.com

    Posted at 09:57 PM | Permalink | Comments (0)